Getting Pregnant Months After Being Pregnant

I found out I was pregnant almost 5 weeks ago with our second child. Brynlee was about to turn five months old meaning that she would be 13 months apart from her brother or sister. I went through 3 stages when I found.

First Stage: SHOCKED
I question how this happened. Had a panic attack and just questioned how we were going to handle and afford two children in diapers. Once I got over that and realized that God has an amazing sense of humor and will guide us through this journey. So then I went through this next stage.

Second Stage: Baby Weight
All of my mommy friends that were pregnant at the same time are getting back to their pre pregnancy pants and bodies. If you know me you know I struggle with my weight gain. I am still stressed out about this but I have set up a healthy weight plan and a reasonable workout routine that does not interfere with taking care of my husband or child. I will keep up with this. I was 15 pounds of reaching pre pregancy. This has set me back big time. This means I’m already 15 pounds in when I’m 7 weeks pregnant. I was maybe 2 pounds in my first pregnancy at this time. I can not fail myself or this baby. Especially with my past of diabetes. Once I set up a workout schedule i went through the next phase.

Stage Three: COMPLETELY AND TOTALLY EXCITED!
I might not have that body or a bunch of money to have two children. But I will be blessed with two children and not just one.  I pray for the health of this child everyday. God has given me a gift and I will cherish it and brag about my babies! Brynlee will be a great big sister and we will be amazing parents. No matter what’s in our pockets, our homes, or how big I get. I am blessed with a second pregnancy.

Dear Brynlee,
You did not ruin my body with stretch marks and even if you did I would never blame you. You did not make me eat those bad foods. I blamed it on the pregnancy. You also did not make me hate this body. I love my bigger hips. It means I gave birth to you. You are going to be a big sister. I can’t wait to see how amazing you are going to be. I love you Princess!

Leave a comment